Sick Person

Over the last 24 hours, I’ve become convinced I have food poisoning, a hernia, and fibromyalgia. My insides are on fire. Everything hurts. Some idiot is mumbling “Jesus” over and over on the Grand Canyon. I have a fever. I can’t stop sweating. And then my wife turns on BabyFirstTV and things get weird:

Our son has shown little interest in Spongebob, Looney Tunes, any of the Disney and Pixar films, or Game of Thrones (he did cry during the Red Wedding but we think he was just imitating us). For some reason he eats up this baby stuff, and it’s not even in HD.

I can’t cope with being sick and watching this crap. It’s too confusing.

Leave a Reply

