Larry Pierce

Occasionally you stumble on something so Lowbrow it makes you gasp, then tell five friends about it. I’m lucky in that my friend Jon discovered Larry Pierce, and was kind enough to share “the magic” with me. Larry Pierce is a country western singer who writes songs with names like “Good Hard Fucking” and “My Pecker Started Talkin’ Again.”

I never had a grandfather, but Larry makes me wish I had. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think the gag itself is that funny. But I do think it’s hilarious that he’s doing the gag. He’s like the filthy old bastard you’d find drunk in your backyard in the middle of the night trying to have sex with the neighbor’s cat. You have to admire his unwavering determination in sticking with his subject matter. Everybody needs music that speaks to them. Even old hilbillies that really, really like to fuck.

Leave a Reply

