My Emo Poetry

A LOVE CALLED SUICIDE

Darkness,

Blackened skin, I am burned although I still breathe. The fire you have set in my heart,

It consumes, it consumes.

Drowning in tears, I take pills that cannot clot these wounds you gave me

Inflicted in woe, they were self-inflicted

Pale tired skin mummifies this lifeless body of pain

One dying rose upon my coffin, it is as wilted as the memories I have

and still your limbs drape over my bed at night, the ghost of you I cannot escape

I hide although I am trapped,

I scream although I weep,

and I wake although I sleepwalk through this nightmare

Fading from existence, the moments fall from my clock like dead leaves

Suffer, I suffer, and suffer

Take blade to skin and draw blood,

It was a love called suicide

Leave a Reply

