Suck My Balls, Latino Community

I’ve been watching the Arizona immigration debate closely. I support repealing this new immigration law because I believe it’s little more than the monkeyshines of a bunch of old Tea Party kooks riding around on Hoveround scooters.

Let me be clear about this: I support justice. My thirst for justice has led me to take a stand when I believe wrong is being done in the world. And while I may not be out passing petitions, marching in the streets, or pursuing political action, I choose to let my voice be heard in other ways. I choose to speak up. I say, “Honey, you got to see this shit on the news. It’s bullshit is what it is.” And then we have dinner.

I was with the Latino community in this fight. Until I read this:

RACIAL TENSION MOUNTS AT SOUTH BAY HIGH SCHOOL

Tensions mounted at a Bay Area high school Thursday, a day after five students whipped up emotions by wearing t-shirts depicting red, white and blue American flags on Cinco de Mayo.

A group of 50-60 Latino students walked out of classes at Morgan Hill’s Live Oak High early Thursday, marching to city hall and rallying to show their support for a school official.

That unidentified assistant principal had ordered the students who wore t-shirts with American flags on Cinco de Mayo to either go home or turn the shirts inside out.

Among the demonstrators was sophomore Justina Piedra.

“We could have ignored it, but the fact that they did it to us last year — see that is disrespect toward us,” she said of the students. “And they want to do it again and plan it out, they plan it out. They think it’s funny. It hurts us. We are just as equal as they are.”

Seriously, shut the fuck up and go the fuck home. After all of my support, this is how the Latino community chooses to repay me? This is no different than the South Park episode with Muhammad in a bear costume. It’s censorship, it’s bullshit, and it’s got to stop.

I live in a community that is filled with new immigrants. And I don’t hate them. But if you feel a soft spot in your heart for the plight of those poor impoverished people struggling to make a better life for themselves in this country, do me a favor. Come down to my place and live here for a little while. Pay the extra fees that are passed to everybody when some retard decides to sublet his unit to three families and they use three times the water as everybody. Replace the light bulbs that are stolen from the hallways. Try to reconcile paying to have the scratches on your car buffed out from all the shopping carts that get stolen, used as makeshift moving vans, then banged against your Scion. Work a good 10 hours, come home and deal with that. I don’t hate them for this, but I sure as hell don’t have to walk around with a fucking smile on my face over it.

People’s “feelings” are secondary to one’s ability to make free decisions for themselves in what they say and how they choose to express themselves. This is America, where the middle word is “ME”.

3 thoughts on “Suck My Balls, Latino Community

  1. As a scion owner, they can get scratched from a frog farting a mile away.

    Wait till a pebble from a gravel truck lands on your huge windshiled. Just wait!

    And, UM never hit anything, like a squirrel or a prairie dog, cause it will fuck the whole car up!

Leave a Reply

