Hipster Claims TSA Agents Took Her Baby

Keeping Them Honest

Yesterday, a woman posted a blog recalling how TSA agents at an Atlanta airport took her son as part of an airline screening precaution. It was quite rage-inducing:

“I handed him my son.

I handed him my son and he walked away with my child.

My eyes welled up with tears, I stood up from my chair and I asked the female TSA agent, “Where is he going? Where is he taking my child? Why is he leaving?”

Jackson, while being whisked away looked at the male TSA agent awkwardly and repeated “no no no no.

I started crying.”

Anger set in. The blog was picked up and reposted. And reposted. And reposted. Horrified mothers wept at the thought of the police state taking their babies to search for explosives or contraband. But within 24 hours, the TSA struck back with this:

TSA works daily to achieve the balance of effective security and passenger convenience. We diligently review claims of improper conduct. But when inaccurate passenger accounts are made either via media outlets or on the blogs, TSA works to resolve them and present both sides of the story. In this case, TSA has made the decision to post the CCTV video of the incident online to allow for transparency:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Wah-wah. The video shows nothing but another lame attempt by a hipster to get attention. While I certainly don’t support the Shirley Jackson Lottery-esque presence of the TSA, it’s pretty goddamn funny when a hipster’s trickery is exposed. I wish the government would do more to combat hipsters and their pseudo-individualism, pseudo-artistic, pseudo-fashion bullshit. Sort of like this…

Hipster Containment Protocol

2 thoughts on “Hipster Claims TSA Agents Took Her Baby

  1. ACK! Hipsters! But while this woman is definitely hipster, to me this story reeks not so much of hipster-specific bullshit but of histronic stroller fascist earth mommy bullshit. See: Park Slope, Brooklyn, USA. I looked at this woman’s blog and my god does she seem like a horror show.

    ALSO, a friend of mine forwarded me an amazing power-point presentation on how to identify a hipster, vs. a scenester or a “trendy” person. While I’m rather alarmed that someone put so much time and thought into such a thing, it’s amazing and I plan to post it on my blog.

    Meanwhile, I’m sure you know about this, but in case you don’t: http://www.latfh.com/

Leave a Reply

